Well, I realize that it has been a long time since I have posted anything on this blog.  I have been working on other projects, and this blog has simply taken a backseat to everything else.  BUT, I’m back, and I’ve got a whole lot to add over the next couple of weeks.

First off, I’ve decided not to catch up on the sermons that I have failed to post.  I’m sorry, but I just don’t feel like digging up my notes/manuscripts and posting that last 10 sermons to bring it up-to-date.  I haven’t decided yet, but I may post the outlines for the current series, which is based on Bishop Robert Schnase’s Five Practices of Fruitful Congregations and his Five Practices of Fruitful Living.

Second, I have a few movie reviews to put up.  By the time I get them up, I realize that those movies probably aren’t going to be in the theater any more.  It doesn’t matter.  If I say “go see it” you need to see it, even if that means you have to stop by your local McDonald’s to go to the Redbox.  Let’s face it, you’re probably going to McDonald’s anyway.  I know I am.

Third, we’ve had quite a tumultuous couple of weeks, and I’ll update you on that soon enough.  Let’s just say that my wife and I could use your prayers at this time.

Fourth, I’m hoping to be most consistent in my blogging.  I’ll even get some posts together and schedule them for when I’m away next week.  I don’t expect to post every day, but I’m going to try to post 3 times a week.  We’ll see how that goes.

Finally, since you are here, you may have noticed that I have jumped ship to WordPress.  Most of my online activity is under the name “Pastor Swish” and so I’m trying for consistency.  Additionally, WordPress gives the option to upgrade your account so that it is it’s own domain name.  For $17/year, I’m seriously considering it.  Pretty soon, you may be looking at PastorSwish.com.  We’ll just have to wait and see about that one.

I’ve also moved BasesLoadedBalk to WordPress for the same reasons.  I’m gearing up for another year of fun with that blog, and I imagine I’ll start writing there during the week once Spring Training starts back up.  I’ve decided on that blog to limit myself to just one post per day.  Doing two a day was getting a bit exhaustive, and I don’t think people are going to be hurting too much if I cut it back to once a day.

Well, I imagine that’s enough for now.  Be looking for the updates, sermon outlines, movie reviews and whatever else pops into my mind over the next several weeks.

To quote Mike & Mike in the Morning, “We’re back and better than ever!”

