I thought every once in a while I’d share a little bit of what I’ve been listening to lately.  Perhaps the best band to share with you today is The Civil Wars.  They are starting to get more well known lately, so hopefully you’ve already heard of them.  The other night, they were on Leno, which I don’t watch, but I made sure to track down the clip of their appearance, because they are that good.

I’ve included their official video to one of their better songs, Poison & Wine, which is apparently featured in the upcoming movie Something Borrowed.  If you don’t have their album already, it’s definitely worth the investment.

Joy Williams, one of the performers, says about this song: “Poison & Wine is a musical snapshot about the dichotomy of love – that while it can be the thing that destroys you, it can also be the very same thing that beckons and builds you.”

