Well, it’s that time again.  It’s the busy time.

It seems like every few months, a three or four week time period comes along that is ridiculously busy, and suddenly time is at a premium.  I don’t know how those cycles come about, but it seems as though they do, without fail.

Right now, I’m in the middle of charge conference season, which, in the United Methodist Church is the time that many pastors dread.  There are forms to be filled out, decisions to be made for the upcoming year, meetings that have to be done, and all kinds of things just happen to come up right around the same time.  That’s just how it is.

And, don’t get me wrong, it’s not all bad either.  In fact, last Saturday, I got to celebrate my best friend’s wedding.  I couldn’t have had a more exciting day in the midst of the craziness.  I’m so happy for him and his new wife.  Busyness is not always a bad thing, but I’ll sure be glad when things calm down a  little bit.

