Well, it’s Super Bowl week. Normally, I don’t pay too much attention to the comings and goings of the week leading up to the Super Bowl. Of course, normally, the Super Bowl isn’t taking place in my hometown, and an hour away from where I live.

The city of Indianapolis is pulling all the red carpet in a major way this week. I’ve heard a lot of people complain about it being in Indy, and I’m glad to see that the planning has gone so well. Quite frankly, I hope they eat their words. I’ve been hearing nothing but positive remarks about the city so far. Who knows? Maybe Indy will host again in the future.

On Monday night, Katie and I went to see her brother play. He joined a band named Stereo Deluxe a few months back. The band has been around for years, but he just stepped in a few months ago for somebody who felt like it was time to move on. It was a great show. They had some minor technical difficulties during their set, but we’re able to play through them. They’ve got a great sound and are a lot of fun in concert. If you get the chance, check them out. Their music is on iTunes.

All in all, this week is really showcasing Hoosier Hospitality at its finest. There’s local flavor and a national spotlight. I’m proud to call myself a Hoosier.

